Staff Members

Michigan 4-H Foundation
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

EAST LANSING STAFF

Michigan 4-H Foundation

Justin S. Morrill Hall of Agriculture
446 West Circle Drive, Room 160
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 353-6692
Fax: (517) 355-6748

 

Julie L.A. Arter

Finance Director
Email: jarter@anr.msu.edu
Responsibilities: oversight and management of foundation and Kettunen Center financial and business affairs.

Kathy L. Kregger

Administrative Assistant
Email: kregger@anr.msu.edu
Responsibilities: assistance to foundation board of trustees; board correspondence; data entry and gifts records; and donor stewardship and special event support.

Amanda M. Masters

Assistant Director of Development
Email: amasters@anr.msu.edu
Responsibilities: Major and special gift fund development, donor relations and day-to-day management of the capital campaign.

Abbey Miller

Communications Manager
Email: abmiller@anr.msu.edu
Responsibilities: management of foundation publications, graphic design, donor stewardship, media relations and special events.

MICHIGAN 4-H CHILDREN’S GARDENS STAFF

Michigan 4-H Children’s Gardens
Michigan State University
1066 Bogue St.
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-5191
Fax: (517) 353-0890

Norman K. Lownds

Curator, Michigan 4-H Children’s Gardens
Email: lownds@msu.edu
Phone: (517) 355-5191, ext. 1349
Responsibilities: oversight and management of 4-H Children’s Gardens operations and educational programming, donor relations and stewardship.

Jessica Wright

Education Coordinator, Michigan 4-H Children’s Gardens
Email: gardens4h@msu.edu
Phone: (517) 355-5191, ext. 1327

KETTUNEN CENTER STAFF

Kettunen Center
14901 4H Drive
Tustin, MI 49688
Phone: (231) 829-3421
Fax: (231) 829-3633

Christopher M. Gentry

Director
Email: cmgentry@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: oversight and management of Kettunen Center operations, donor relations and stewardship.

Nicole Coats-Quales

Business Development Manager
Email: ncoatsquales@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: management of Kettunen Center sales, marketing and media relations.

Lauren E. Heilman

Business Administrator & Human Resources Manager
Email:lheilman@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: manage and administer financial and business affairs of Kettunen Center and Michigan 4-H Foundation human resources.

Mary Holmes

Housekeeping Manager
Email: mholmes@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: Provides direct oversight and management of Kettunen Center housekeeping services.

Diana Horton

Food Service Manager
Email: dhorton@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: Provides direct oversight and management of Kettunen Center food service operations.

Laura Jacobson-Pentces

Education Program Coordinator
Email: ljacobson@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: Provides and coordinates Kettunen Center program services.

Jamie Mielke-Mitchell

Operations Manager
Email: jmielkemitchell@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: Kettunen Center facilities scheduling, operations and site management.

Steve Neuman

Maintenance/Guest Services Manager
Email: sneuman@kettunencenter.org
Responsibilities: Provides direct oversight of physical plant maintenance and service.